2022 CIFST Awards Program

Congrats to all of the 2022 Winners!

The CIFST Awards recognize the significant contributions of dedicated food and beverage sector professionals working across Canada. Handed out annually, CIFST Awards recipients were recognized and handed out by CIFST President Louis Ayotte at the June 1st, 2022 Awards Dinner on June 1st, 2022 at the University of Guelph.

Here is the list of 2022 recipients:

Student Leadership AwardAnthony Pius Bassey

Food Innovation AwardManitoba Harvest’s “Hemp Yeah”!

W.J. Eva AwardMargaret A. Cliff

Emeritus Award: Jan Langdon

Food Safety and Quality AwardMaria Evelyn Samelo

President’s AwardRob Kowal