The slate of Directors for the 2018-2019 CIFST Board of Directors was announced during the Annual General Meeting of members this past weekend. The CIFST AGM took place on May 27 prior to the start of the 2018 National Conference at the White Oaks Resort in Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON.

“We are very pleased to announce the new Board of Directors,” said CIFST President Mike NIckerson. “CIFST is in a rebuilding and rebranding phase and the 2018-2019 Board represents an impressive mix of knowledgeable experience and newcomer enthusiasm. I have no doubt this group will build on the good work of the previous Board and continue to move our organization in a positive and growth-oriented direction.”

The 2018-2019 Board of Directors:

Mike Nickerson (President) – University of Saskatchewan

Rob Kowal (President-Elect) – Kriscor & Associates

Hosahalli Ramaswamy (Past President) – McGill University

Louis Ayotte – Barry Callebaut

Steve Cui – Guelph Research and Development Centre

Amy Proulx – Canadian Food and Wine Institute, Niagara College

Vasantha Rupasinghe – Dalhousie University

Jenny Tian – Canada Bread Company

Sara Zborovski – Norton Rose Fulbright Canada